Community Council

Parent involvement is very important to student academic achievement. By serving on the school council, parents have the opportunity to collaborate with other parents, teachers and the principal to set and achieve school goals. Parents are rewarded with a better understanding of the educational process and have the opportunity to develop relationships with school leadership. A parent always serves as chair of the council. Parents make up the majority of the council and are often the driving force in how School LAND Trust funds are spent.


La participación de los padres es muy importante para el logro académico del estudiante. Al servir en el consejo de la escuela, los padres tienen la oportunidad de colaborar con otros padres, maestros y el director para establecer y alcanzar las metas de la escuela. Los padres son recompensados con una mejor comprensión del proceso educativo y tienen la oportunidad de desarrollar relaciones con el liderazgo escolar. Un padre siempre sirve como presidente del consejo. Los padres constituyen la mayoría del consejo y son a menudo la fuerza impulsora en cómo se gastan los fondos fiduciarios de la escuela LAND.

COMMUNITY COUNCIL MEMBERS

NameEmailPhonePosition
Jenna Hollandhollandjenna@aol.comChair
Leslie Avileslaviles33@yahoo.comCo-Chair
Janet Allenallenj@ogdensd.orgSecretary
Katie Johnsonjohnsonk@ogdensd.org801-737-7700Staff Member
Halie Vaughanvaughanh@ogdensd.org801-737-7715Staff Member
Tammy Woodwardtamiwoodward@aol.comParent Memberr
Kathy Kunzlerkkunzler@hotmail.comParent Member
Shelly Rochecampnut65@yahoo.comParent Member
Dee Dee Hobsondeedeehobson@live.comParent Member
Stacey Briggsbriggs@ogdensd.org801-737-7702Principal

Rules of Order and Procedure
Parent Involvement
Funding Allocation $90,500.00


3rd Thursday of Month at 3:45 pmMeeting AgendaMeeting Minutes
September9/14/179/14/17
October10/12/1710/12/17
November
January
February
March
April

School Land Trust Annual Summary

Powered by Finalsite